MMM13

Well, I am so far well and truly failing at Me-Made-May, even with my watered-down pledge. I have had a very, very stressful week, so perhaps I’ll get into it more this week – I will try to!

So far I’ve only managed to unpick and repin some shirt sleeves on a top I got from a clothes swap a couple of months ago. I have also bought some fabric to make a pair of pj pants! The fabric is bright green with lots of stars all over it – I’m excited to wear them! …when I make them. I can do (a poor version of) this!

UPDATE: today I sewed the sleeves onto my onesie, AND pinned the sides! Will need to take in the sides a bit though, I cut them bigger because of my pear-shaped body, but turns out I perhaps didn’t need quite *that* much pear shape.

Leave a Reply

